Company Profile

The South Cotabato I Electric Cooperative, Inc. or SOCOTECO-I is a non-stock, non-profit membership electric cooperative under the provisions of the National Electrification Administration Act (RA 6038) as amended by Presidential Decree 269. It became the 12th electric cooperative registered by NEA.

Date of Incorporation:

August 31, 1971

Date of 1stEnergization:

August 1977


Mega Large Cooperative


Triple A

Central Office:

Brgy. Morales, City of Koronadal, South Cotabato

Area 1 Sub-office:

Gaisano Grand Mall, City of Koronadal, South Cotabato

*Covering the Municipalities of Tampakan, Tantangan, the City of Koronadal, South Cotabato, Municipality of Lutayan, Sultan Kudarat and Panapan, Buluan, Maguindanao, a special project.

Area 2 Sub-office:

JP Laurel Street, Surallah, South Cotabato

*Covering the Municipalities of Banga, Surallah, Sto. Niño, Norala, Lake Sebu and T’boli, South Cotabato

Power Capacity:

  • 20 MVA-Morales Substation
  • 10 MVA-Matulas Substation
  • 10 MVA-Dajay Substation
  • 5 MVA-Norala Substation
  • 5 MVA-San Roque Substation
  • 5 MVA-KCC Mall Substation

Source of Power:

  • National Power Corporation (NPC) – PSALM
  • Therma Marine Inc. (TMI)
  • Therma South Inc. (TSI)
  • Mapalad Partners Incorporated (MPI)
  • nv vogt Philippines Solar Energy One, Inc. (SE1)
  • FDC Misamis Power Corporation
  • Supreme Power Corporation (SPC)